The sound of silence…Or how I got my to do list done before 8am

I woke up really early this morning, but it was after almost 9 hours of sleep so I was thinking maybe I should get up. During my decision making process, I stumbled into the bathroom, which is when my life became a random sequel to If You Give a Moose a Muffin.

You see, during the thunderstorms a dog had pooped on the floor…and the bath mat…and the floor again. And you can’t just ignore that and go back to bed. So I began to clean. And since one thing had to go in the laundry, I might as well start a load. On top of the dryer is a bottle of Soak for my brother that I had to mail, so I figured I’d pack that up as well as some stuff for my sister-in-law and nephew. As I was packing I thought it would be cute to make labels with my Silhouette machine, so I drug that and the laptop out onto the dining room table, too. Unfortunately, Sada had placed the power cord to the laptop somewhere safe, so I began the hunt. While I was hunting I found a cute package of cards and decided to write some notes. As I was writing, I realized this could be a blog, so I grabbed the iPad (as I still haven’t found the laptop cord) and began a draft.

At this point, I think I will enjoy a cup of tea. The rain has stopped for a minute, the birds are beginning to wake up, and the sun is on the rise. A moment for myself before I go to Publix, cook breakfast, finish this Silhouette idea, and put away the laundry. Happy Saturday, you guys!

20140329-072928.jpg

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The sound of silence…Or how I got my to do list done before 8am

  1. Love the If you give a Moose a Muffin! That exactly explains how my life goes too! Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

